Variations On Darkness - LP (Repress)

Variations On Darkness - LP (Repress)


Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

Pressed on black heavyweight 12" vinyl.

A score of high nordic drama drawing on unreleased sigur rós material and multi-tracks from the band’s catalogue. premiered at norđur og niđur festival, to soundtrack performances from the icelandic dance company. arranged by valdimar johansson, choreographed by erna ómarsdóttir. originally released on record store day 2019, variations on darkness returns with new artwork, reversed in colour and printed in special ink.

Track list:

Side A

  1. The Hungry Ghost
  2. We Live in an Old Chaos of the Sun

Side B

  1. The Silence of Animals
  2. The Truth is it Wanted to Cave in