Valtari - Heavyweight Double LP

Valtari - Heavyweight Double LP


Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

Valtari is Sigur Rós’ sixth studio album which was initially released in 2012. Sigur Rós started recording Valtari, described by the band as ‘an avalanche in slow motion’ in 2009 co-producing it themselves with Alex Somers in Reykjavik, Iceland. The title means ‘roller’ in English with Jónsi saying it kind of fits with the album because it's “big and rolls over you slowly.” After being completely out of print globally Valtari, the sixth studio album by Sigur Rós is now available on Krunk.

Track list:

Side A
1. Ég anda
2. Ekki múkk

Side B
1. Varúð
2. Rembihnútur

Side C
1. Dauðalogn
2. Varðeldur

Side D 
1. Valtari
2. Fjögur píanó